Green and Lean @ MADD Nebraska

Posted: February 23, 2010 in Mothers Against Drunk Driving
Tags: ,

The other day a donor wrote to me here at MADD about the “Plastic Cards” she receives when donating to organizations and how long it takes for the environment to break the plastic down. 

 The donor stated, “What I object to most is the use of plastic.  To my knowledge, it is neither recyclable nor biodegradable, and will end up in a landfill along with other items of accumulative waste.  I (probably along with many others) do not expect or want any tangible memento other than a thank you for my records.  I request that you eliminate all plastic from your mailings to supporters and that the use of paper be judicious.  I realize that the focus of your organization is not an environmental one, but I think that everyone should be conscious of and proactive in their impact on the Earth.” 

Here at MADD Nebraska we only provide paper products. Even though it is not our mission, I can assure you MADD strives to minimize our carbon footprint while ensuring MADD’s mission is met:  Campaign to Eliminate Drunk Driving, direct service to victims, policy issues are heard by our leaders and volunteers are welcomed into the fold of our organization.

MADD constantly strives to ensure that we use our donor dollars in the best way and without the generous support of individuals and our corporate sponsors we would not be able to reach across our great state the way we do today.  To that end, I would like to extend a BIG THANK YOU!

As a donor if you ever have a question about services MADD provides, our vision through strategic planning or how to support our work in Nebraska please know that the office is open!   www.maddnebraska.org

Simera Reynolds, M.Ed.

State Executive Director

Leave a comment